My Sports is Pickleball

Pickleball is a sports in which two players or four players, hit a hollow plastic ball with a paddles. My family especially my dad love playing pickleball with his friends at our church sports hall. Me and my brother have our own paddles and we enjoy playing picleball with our family and friends. And here’s is a picture of me with my paddle. I would love to see this played in our school.

One thought on “My Sports is Pickleball

  1. Kia ora Diana-Grace

    I have heard so much about pickleball but I actually don’t know what it is. Can you explain the game to me? What sports is it similar to?

    You mentioned your dad really enjoys playing it, do you play too?

    The Hybrid sports Kick Start activity was asking you to create a short activity or warmup that uses two different sports. For example swimming in a pool while playing pickleball (if that is possible). They then wanted you to record yourself playing it or write down the instructions. Does that make sense?

    I would love to see what Hybrid sport/activity you come up with Diana-Grace.

    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *